TESTIMONIALS

Bella Brides was selected as a finalist for 
Oregon Bride "Best of Bride" 
Awards in 2013, 2014 and winner in 2015, 2016 and 2017!



Hi Sarah! Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for all of your help and generosity with my wedding dress + accessories. I LOVE my dress and got so many compliments on it! Thank you thank you You and Jesseca are amazing!
XO,
Jill
11.3.16

I felt amazing! ​
And it was a perfect day:)

​Jamie C. 4/30/16​

Just wanted to shout out to Bella Brides!! I'm now a Kemp!! I was married in the most gorgeous dress ever and it's all thanks to the ladies at Bella Brides and everyone at Maggie Sottero!!!
Jennifer S. 3/5/16

I just want to thank Jessica (I think!) for helping me pick out the perfect dress! We got married 6 months ago and I'm finally getting around to sending this. The wedding was perfect! Thank you!!
Amanda H. 10/25/15

Thank you for all your help! Our wedding was wonderful as well as my gorgeous dress!

"Thank you for all your help with my dress and tuxes you guys were the best!!
thanks,
kadi w"
9/23/14

Bella Brides, Thank you so much for helping me find the most perfect wedding dress!

Tionna G. 9/1/14


My dress was absolutely perfect!  Thank you so much for helping me make my wedding day so magical!

We are back from Maui and the reception is all over, so now that I have amoment. I just wanted to give you a HUGE thank you for all your expertise and dedication. You saved me big time!! The dress was a hit everyone loved it! Most  important I felt beautiful in it! Thank you for all your hard work!! I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate you!! I have attached a picture of us  getting married. You rock!!!

I just wanted to say thank you for helping me find the wedding dress of my dreams! I felt like the most beautiful bride in the whole world wearing that dress and I loved every moment I spent in it! It was such high quality for such a good price. I am so thankful to you and your amazing shop! Thank you for helping make my wedding day the best it could possibly be! Kailey A. 9/14/13
Thank you so much Sarah! I LOVE my dress even more than the first time I tried it on. Your boutique is amazing and your service impeccable!  Because of it, I will look and feel like a million dollars on my special day and hopefully WOW my husband.
Kendra V. 3/15/13
Buying my wedding dress at Bella Brides couldn't have been a more wonderful experience! I was fortunate enough to work with the new owner of Bella Brides, Sarah, who is an absolute angel! I was very indecisive and had to come in a ton of times but not once did Sarah seem frustrated. She never made me feel like I was a bother, although I ended up taking so much of her time. I never felt pressure to buy a dress I wasn't crazy about or more importantly to budge from my small budget! She worked very hard to keep me within that budget and I ended up finding a dress that I loved and could afford. I remember Sarah telling me once, when I was frustrated about not feeling like any dress was THE dress, "I want to find THE dress that you are crazy about and we won't stop until we find it!" Well, thank you so much, Sarah, because I couldn't be happier with mine!
Ali 
7/9/13
I didn't want to take off the dress. I just wanted to run out of the store and get married!
Marian A. 8/20/13
Bella Brides is by far the best place to purchase a wedding dress. Sarah is the most helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable person I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She certainly has a "gift" for helping brides say yes to that perfect dress. She made purchasing the most important dress of my life absolutely stress free. I wanted to have that "ah ha" moment- She gave me that. I was hesitant about trying dress number 2 on from the way it looked on the hanger, but I'm glad I did because that was the one that made me cry. I felt like a princess. It fit perfectly. She knows exactly what dresses compliment every body type. She gave us the best experience possible. I highly recommend her to any bride looking to feel PERFECTon her wedding day! You rock Sarah! Thank you for making my day exceptional.
Julie M. 8/13/13
Sarah at Bella Brides was amazing to work with! I walked into her store with one thing in my head and by the end it was completely changed! I LOOOOOOOVE my dress and it is all thanks to Sarah for helping me find the perfect one!
Brittney 7/8/13

I wasn't expecting to buy a dress when I stopped in...but after looking at every dress in the city (Portland), I finally 
found "the one" at Bella Brides. Sarah was a wonderful person to work with. I didn't feel any pressure and she was very knowledgeable and easy to be around. I trusted her opinion on the dress and felt at ease after my purchase. Oh and by 
the way...her prices are the best for the highest quality in Oregon. Can't wait for my big day!!
Hillary 7/2/13


Thank-you for your help today Sarah! It was fun and quite a relief actually! You are the best!
Heidi S. 6/18/13

I just randomly popped in unscheduled to the store and Sara was awesome, she fit me and spent several hours pulling dresses for me to try on. Even when she had scheduled clients come in she still took care of all of us without any hiccups! She made my dress trying and buying experience so pleasant, no drama no bridezilla moments, it was really enjoyable! I would definitely recommend her over any David's bridal or standard run of the mill bridal store!
Jennifer 6/6/13

Sarah, thank you for your boutique and your fabulous dresses. I am very much in love with mine. I just emailed you about what we discussed yesterday :) thanks again. 
Amy B. 5/30/13
Before I was engaged I knew from going in with friends getting married that I want to buy my dress from Bella Brides. I love that I found my dress at a local owned store and supported our local economy. I traveled 150 miles to get my dress from Bella Brides and I know that it was a fabulous decision. :D
Hannah T.  
2/29/13
 
I was in town visiting family and figured it would be fun to go try on wedding dresses. My sister in law had mentioned that Bella Brides always caught her eye. So my mom and I walked in with no appointment and were greeted instantly by Sarah. Since I had a few bad experiences walking into shops at home Sarah was a breath of fresh air. I tried on one dress and it wasn't the one. So she looked at pictures of what I liked and showed me the most Maggie Sottero dress. It was everything I wanted and more. So we ordered the dress and it'll be ready in July. July can't come soon enough. I would definitely recommend Bella Brides for a wonderful bridal experience.
Christa Z. 3/15/13
A few months ago i got my wedding dress from another place and they messed up on the fitting. I was verry unhappy. 
Because it was way to long i went to Sahra to find a petticoat to see if that would mke it were im not walking on my dress. I told her my story and that the other place wouldnt fix it without me paying more money and wouldnt give me my money back. She ended up giving me one because of all the truble i have been threw. She was great and I would go back a million times. She also helped us find the perfect wedding party dresses. Thank you so much Sarah. 
Mary H. 2/21/13

Love this place Sarah is great!
 Kristen P. 2/18/13

I purchased my gown from Bella Brides on Saturday and I am so happy I got it here. I have always walked down town and wanted to go up to their shop so as soon as I got engaged I booked an appointment. The first time I came in I had no idea what I wanted so Nicole and Sarah pulled what they thought would look great. They did an amazing job and I found what I thought would be the dress but wanted my bridal party to come and see it. When an impromptu trip was made Sarah was awesome at getting us in and pulling the dress for me to show them, I figured I would try it on then order but another dress had just come in and it caught my eye. I tried them both and then had a decision to make! I left without a dress but knew a decision had to be made soon. When I called to let them know I was coming back to make a decision Sarah told me that 
she had sold one of the dresses off the rack (it was so small anyways and most brides would need a bigger size) and had ordered a new one but didn't know if it would be in in time. I was so bummed but decided to go anyways. I was so happy when I got there and she said the dress was there!!! AS soon as I put it on I knew it was the one. They were so great at directing me to the right dress while also letting me choose. Sarah also has lots of great ideas for everything from groomsmen to photographers. I would recommend Bella Brides to anyone looking for that classic experience you have always imagined.
Sydney L. 1/15/13

I went into Bella Brides to find a Mother of the Groom dress without an appointment. No problem, Sarah was charming, helpful, respectful and made me feel comfortable and gave me all the time I needed to make my choice. It was not only easy, but fun to pick out and order a dress for my son's wedding. Thanks Sarah, you are a delight!
Melissa B. 2/18/13
                                                                                                                        
This bridal shop is absolutely AMAZING!!! I have been to a few others around town and this one does not compare to any of them at all. In the last week I had went back about 4 times, only because I was unsure of what dress to buy and feeling the stress of a time crunch. Each time going into the shop she would always make me feel comfortable by welcoming me, when she obviously had a lot on her hands. She went the extra mile for me, I am so appreciative that I had heard other great reviews about Bella and checked it out for myself. There should be a one and only stop for the brides to be, Bella Brides. You won't regret, I don't have one bad thing to say. Sarah, You were awesome! After 4 days of shopping with little time left, you were very understanding and helped me relax in my time of ultimate stress. You made this the best shopping experience I could have ever had. I can't wait to wear my dress, it is absolutely gorgeous and sooooo within my price range! I give Bella an infinity out of 5 stars. I HIGHLY recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for great service, a great dress and great prices. Thanks Again Sarah! You are going to make my wedding day a dream come true with my dress!             
Sammie C. 1/18/13
Share by: